Contact

View Larger Map

Kingston Yacht Club
1 Maitland Street
Kingston, Ontario
Canada K7L 2V3 

KYC Response to COVID-19
In accordance with the provincial declaration of emergency, the clubhouse is closed until further notice.
Administrative staff will be working from home.
Please submit any inquires by email instead of telephone.

For membership and billing inquiries
KYC Controller (John Whelan) controller@kingstonyachtclub.com
To view your account statement click here

For event bookings inquiries
KYC Food and Beverage Manager (Brandon Chapman) foodandbeverage@kingstonyachtclub.com

For Junior Sailing and ALTS inquiries
KYC Head Instructor (Rachel Harris) juniorsailing@kingstonyachtclub.com
 

Contact KYC by Phone

Main Office:
613.548.3052 
Gas Dock:
613.547.5844 (May-October)
Junior Sailing: 613.547.2620 (June-August)

Contact KYC by Email

Area Name Email
General
Manager
Daniel Shipp manager@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Controller John Whelan, CPA, CA controller@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Yard Steward Brad Strawbridge yard@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Junior Sailing Rachel Harris juniorsailing@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Sailing Manager Jake Adair sailingmanager@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Able Sail Audrey Kobayashi ask@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Race Office race@kingstonyachtclub.ca 
Regattas regattas@kingstonyachtclub.ca

KYC Board of Directors 2019/2020

Position Name Email
Commodore Peter Cohrs commodore@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Vice Commodore Robert Crothers vicecommodore@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Rear Commodore Rob McRae rearcommodore@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Finance Chair John Angus finance@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Jr. Past Commodore Ross Cameron pastcommodore@kingstonyachtclub.ca
Directors-at-Large Peter Copestake
Chris Currie
Ze Keeping
A.J. Keilty
John Kitney
Robert Weguelin
Tom Wilson